fresh produce from the garden

I got home late from work last night to find that my fruit trees had been delivered.I ordered two trees before christmas and had a call from the nursery during the week to let me know that they were on the way.I have one apple and one pear but they are a bit different from normal trees. First off they are miniatures only growing to a maximum of 8 foot, and they have two types of fruit.So the apple has red devil and greensleeves, both dessert apples and the pear is conference and concorde.
So hope to get some nice fresh fruit this year.
Having to get out into the garden i decided to sort out my seeds and tidy up the garden.I dug the last of my potatoes and carrots which we had for dinner tonight.This year i hope to grow as much as possible in the garden.keep tuned.
This entry was posted in gardening. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

