most wanted

Well i’ve been giving some thought over the last few months to kit. I have few bits and pieces that i need to replace this year and with the credit crunch want to make sure i get the right bits.
First off i want to replace my scarpa oxygen shoes. They are only about 2 years old but i find them a bit narrow and i get very tired feet after a day of walking. So i’am after a pair of Garmont navgevi shoes.I had a pair of Garmont before which i used on the GR5 and they were great,very comfortable and the vibram sole had great grip.
Next up i need to replace my walking pole and will be going for a set of Alpkit carbonlites when they finally rerelease them.
I’ve also been thinking about my sleeping pad.At the moment i have a very old karrimat which has been cut down and weighs about 210g,but last year i started to use my Therm-a-rest 3/4 lite again.I like the therm-a-rest has it fits into the pack so does not get wet in bad weather,but its a bit heavy so i think i’ll be getting a therm-a-rest neo air when they are releasd.
The only other kit will be changing the tubes on my platypus and camelbak drink systems and finally getting around to a travel tap purifying bottle for all my lowland walking.
This entry was posted in kit. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

