shiny new toys

I just ordered a merino wool buff, merino wool 150 weight boxer shorts, and a couple of pairs of coolmax liner socks.The socks are to try out under my sealskinz during winter if i ever get out.
I also have on my wishlist a neoair, a aquaguard elimintor water filter, a pair of mountain king poles, some goodies from zpack, a BPL.com merino UL hoody and if i ever get enough spare cash either a OHM pack from ULA or a MLD 2009 exodus.
My goal this year is to hone my kit so that i can get down to 6kg base weight,or even lower if possible.I think my summer base weight could easily drop below the 6kg mark but i think my winter kit would struggle.
Well i have all year to play with kit to find out what works best and to get rid of any un used items from my sundries bag etc.
This entry was posted in kit. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to shiny new toys

  1. Baz says:

    I\’ve been using Liners under Seal Skinz for a couple of years and it\’s a top idea. I\’ve been using a pair of Smartwool Merino ones and, as Tony the Tiger said,They\’reeee Great! 🙂

Leave a Reply

