A Sunday with my dad

Last Sunday I got to spend a few lovely hours on my dad’s allotment.Since moving down from London I have promised my dad that I would help out on his half plot that he has.He is in his eighties and struggles with the digging,so in exchange for some digging I get some space in his plot and we will share all are produce that we grow.
It was a beautiful day and I spent a couple of hours with my dad with no one else around which was priceless.its been a long long time since it has just been the two if us.
As well as getting garden space I get to tap in to his garden knowledge which is worth so much.

20130222-065457.jpg

20130222-065514.jpg
A couple of pictures from
Sunday showing our allotment.I have to dig over most of the plot which is verg different to the way I garden as Iam a no dig gardener.

This entry was posted in gardening. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

